Hi, I'm Tom.

I provide pet services in the greater Perth region

What I offer.

House-Sitting

Doggy Daycare

Dog walking

Confidence. Care. Transparency. Flexibility.

Who Am I?

My Story

I’ve grown up with animals my whole life; my Dad owned a farm and so from a young age I interacted with sheep, cows, chickens and alpacas; Plus, my family has always had multiple cats and dogs. Interacting with animals from such a young age instilled in me a great respect and appreciation for them which has stayed with me to this day.

I started house-sitting and providing other pet services over 2 years ago now, and I’ve loved every second of it. In that time I’ve cared for more than 15 dogs, 5 cats, a bunch of chickens, fish, and a pink and grey galah.

Currently, I’m working on building a career in freelance web-design. This means when I’m house-sitting for you I’ll be able to stay at home with your pets the majority of the time and provide them with the love and care they deserve.

My Values

I love animals and I love helping people. Ever since I started house-sitting over 2 years ago it has been a dream come true. I’ve made so many animal friends along the way and have helped many people to travel stress free, knowing that their pets are well cared for.

I have a personal site, tomrenk.com where you can find a further list of my values and how I spend my time. That list is at tomrenk.com/now

My Philosophy

Because I don’t currently earn enough from my web-design to support myself, I have to charge a small fee for my services.

However, because I want to be able to help as many people and animals as I can, I’ve decided to use a pay-what-you-want model for my house-sitting service. This means that I’ve worked out the absolute minimum I can charge for my services to still be able to provide them, and then you’re free to pay more on top of that if you’re happy with the quality of my service, and are in a position to support me in further providing this service for yourself and others.

For house-sitting this comes to $14.97/day to provide the basics such as food and fuel.

For dog walking and doggy-daycare I charge a standard fixed rate of $15/30 Minutes and $20/Hour respectively. This allows me to supplement my house-sitting and provide an even lower rate.

You can also provide a review or recommend me to friends or family as other non-monetary ways to support me.